Ok...of course I can't remember the exact message that TC asks you upon startup but it's relating to network sharing (yes/no and you can opt to never show this message again). How do I change this setting or EVER find it again? This is ridiculous that I can't find it... frustrating!
Thank you for reporting the problem. We will fix it in one of the future product updates. In the meantime, as a workaround, you can remove the corresponding .pjs.tcNET file - this will make TestComplete display the dialog once again.