Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Need Help for testing Flex Application

Hi all,

I am new to flex application. I need to automate a flex application. I am not sure what tool to use. Any further comments on this would be appreciated.

Also presently we are using QTP trial version. So downloading the flex plugin is of no use as its only for limited days. heard that selenium Flex is another tool for testing flex applications.Please provide me the basic details of selenium flex tool

regards

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Need Help for testing Flex Application

This might help:

http://www.sqaforums.com/showflat.ph...;Number=555836

as might a Search on this forum.
    Joe Strazzere
    Visit my website: AllThingsQuality.com to learn more about quality, testing, and QA!

SQA Knight
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Since my reply on the other post, I can tell you what I learned so far.

For GUI testing, Flex Monkey and QTP are probably your best bet as far as I know. QTP being the only officially supported tool by Adobe. Flex Monkey being a GUI tool that runs in Flex and generates tests that are compiled in Flex code. From a strict record and playback standpoint, you might be better off with QTP. Flex Monkey besides being free has the benefit of being written in ActionScript so it'll be easier to cross train/help each other, so developers can write test code, and testers could eventually learn to write application code.